News, tips, advice, support for Windows, Office, PCs & more. Tech help. No bull. We're community supported by donations from our Plus Members, and proud of it
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon
  • Bill Nye, Chromebooks, and common sense

Home Forums AskWoody blog Bill Nye, Chromebooks, and common sense

Tagged: 

This topic contains 44 replies, has 23 voices, and was last updated by  Bertram Pincus 3 months ago.

• Author

woody
      Da Boss

Whaddaya want to bet Bill Nye uses a Chromebook? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DS0H0XDDotI I’ve been saying it for more than four years: Unless you
      [See the full post at: Bill Nye, Chromebooks, and common sense]

1 user thanked author for this post.
    • #1908376 Reply

MWmC
      AskWoody Plus

I can give a rock-solid use case for having a Chromebook, and that’s business travel, especially across problematic borders (where they might ask you to login or even give your password). I have on several occasions used my lightweight Chromebook to conduct business overseas, and before heading to the airport i just do a “power wash” to reset the thing.

• #1909313 Reply

MrJimPhelps
        AskWoody_MVP

This is the first really good reason I have ever heard for switching to a Chromebook.

Group "L" (Linux Mint)
        with Windows 8.1 running in a VM
    • #1908411 Reply

hitokage
      AskWoody Lounger

You mean Bill Nye the mechanical engineer (BS from Cornell), who left Boeing to become a comedian, and then became a TV personality – all his science degrees are honorary.

• This reply was modified 3 months ago by  hitokage. Reason: typo
      2 users thanked author for this post.
      • #1908422 Reply

Microfix
        Da Boss

You mean Bill Bye

woody means Bill Nye 🙂

********** Win7 x64/x86 | Win8.1 x64 | Linux Hybrids x64 **********

• #1908465 Reply

anonymous

Oh, Bill Nye, the formr mechanical engineer at Boeing who invented the hydraulic pressure resonance suppressor tube used in 747 aircraft.