Woody Leonhard's no-bull news, tips and help for Windows, Office and more… Please disable your ad blocker – our (polite!) ads help keep AskWoody going!
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon
  • Deleting undesireable addresses in drop down list of Gmail

    Posted on Benji48 Comment on the AskWoody Lounge

    Home Forums AskWoody support Questions: Browsers and desktop software Deleting undesireable addresses in drop down list of Gmail

    Tagged: 

    This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Benji48 4 months ago.

    • Author
      Posts
    • #124984 Reply

      Benji48
      AskWoody Lounger

      Is there a  way to remove contact addresses from the drop down list  when composing a message in Gmail.
      I have  your “All in one 10 books in one” but I don’t see any answer plus have searched the internet to no avail.
      Thank You, Wayne

    • #124997 Reply

      Kirsty
      AskWoody MVP

      Does deleting the names from Contacts (as is mentioned in this Lifewire.com post) help?

      1 user thanked author for this post.
      • #125062 Reply

        Benji48
        AskWoody Lounger

        Thanks Kirsty but unfortunately there is no “contact list” per se, it’s a “people” app and there seems to be no way you can remove the contacts from the “drop down list”. You can highlight them & delete them from the “to” field of the composed E-mail but they continue to shop up the next time you try to send a Email to a similar contact!

        1 user thanked author for this post.
    • #125008 Reply

      woody
      Da Boss

      I just tried it in Gmail – and the old method still works.

      Type a few characters, then use the arrow key to move to the address you want to delete. Then hit the Del key.

      3 users thanked author for this post.

    Please follow the -Lounge Rules- no personal attacks, no swearing, and politics/religion are relegated to the Rants forum.

    Reply To: Deleting undesireable addresses in drop down list of Gmail

    You can use BBCodes to format your content.
    Your account can't use Advanced BBCodes, they will be stripped before saving.

    Your information:


    Comments are closed.