News, tips, advice, support for Windows, Office, PCs & more
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon

We're community supported and proud of it!

  • Metered Connection Warning in Outlook 2013

    Home Forums AskWoody support Windows Windows 10 Questions: Win10 Metered Connection Warning in Outlook 2013

    Viewing 3 reply threads
    • Author
      Posts
      • #2345055
        blueboy714
        AskWoody Plus

        I have Outlook 2013 for my desktop and I have the Wi-Fi set to Metered Connection = “Yes” as instructed to suppress Windows Updates, but every time I open Outlook 2013 I get a “Metered Connection Warning  – we noticed the metered connection …. Connect Anyway?”

        Is there a way to stop this warning every time I open Outlook 2013 – other than just answering “yes” every time?

        I have Windows 10 for Home (desktop) 2004 update.

        Thanks

      • #2345113
        brian1248
        AskWoody Lounger

        The only way to stop it that I know of is to change it to no longer be a metered connection.

        Microsoft is vigilant with metered connections, partly to strictly enforce it, and partly to annoy you so you will turn it off.

      • #2345136
        blueboy714
        AskWoody Plus

        The only way to stop it that I know of is to change it to no longer be a metered connection.

        Microsoft is vigilant with metered connections, partly to strictly enforce it, and partly to annoy you so you will turn it off.

        Thanks – that’s what I expected from MS.

        • This reply was modified 1 week, 5 days ago by blueboy714.
      • #2345258
        Paul T
        AskWoody MVP

        MS are respecting your notification of limited internet data and informing you that you may incur costs by running mail online. What’s not to like?

        cheers, Paul

    Viewing 3 reply threads

    Please follow the -Lounge Rules- no personal attacks, no swearing, no politics or religion.

    Reply To: Metered Connection Warning in Outlook 2013

    You can use BBCodes to format your content.
    Your account can't use Advanced BBCodes, they will be stripped before saving.