News, tips, advice, support for Windows, Office, PCs & more. Tech help. No bull. We're community supported by donations from our Plus Members, and proud of it
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon
  • Parallels removes functionality to run Insider Dev Channel Previews unannounced

    Home Forums AskWoody blog Parallels removes functionality to run Insider Dev Channel Previews unannounced

    Viewing 3 reply threads
    • Author
      Posts
      • #2296686 Reply
        PKCano
        Da Boss

        I have been in the Insider Program since October 2014, running the Insider Fast Ring/Dev Channel Previews in Parallels Standard Edition VMs on Macs wi
        [See the full post at: Parallels removes functionality to run Insider Dev Channel Previews unannounced]

        4 users thanked author for this post.
      • #2296703 Reply
        PKCano
        Da Boss

        This is “What’s new in Parallels 16.”
        Nowhere does it say in the list of features that Windows Insider Dev Channel Builds are no longer supported in the Standard Edition.

        Screen-Shot-2020-09-16-at-7.33.04-AM

        Attachments:
        2 users thanked author for this post.
      • #2296729 Reply
        anonymous
        Guest

        As a Parallels user, this is greatly disappointing to see. Increasing the price was bad enough, but silently removing functionality in order to quietly push people onto the subscription model is just deceptive and sneaky. If Parallels wants to tarnish their own reputation, they’re on the right track.

        2 users thanked author for this post.
      • #2297060 Reply
        Microfix
        AskWoody MVP

        More exposure of this over at borncity Thank you Gunter 🙂

        Win8.1 Pro x64 + Linux Hybrids x86/x64 + Win7 Pro x86/64 O/L
    Viewing 3 reply threads

    Please follow the -Lounge Rules- no personal attacks, no swearing, and politics/religion are relegated to the Rants forum.

    Reply To: Parallels removes functionality to run Insider Dev Channel Previews unannounced

    You can use BBCodes to format your content.
    Your account can't use Advanced BBCodes, they will be stripped before saving.