News, tips, advice, support for Windows, Office, PCs & more. Tech help. No bull. We're community supported by donations from our Plus Members, and proud of it
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon
  • Questions About Amazon Prime

Posted on Nathan Parker Comment on the AskWoody Lounge

This topic contains 11 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by

Nathan Parker 2 weeks, 1 day ago.

• Author

Nathan Parker
      AskWoody_MVP

I’m curious as to how many AskWoody members are Amazon Prime members, and what you think about it. As a student, I can qualify for half-off of Prime. However, I’m not sure if I would still fully use all of the benefits of it:

• Free shipping is nice, although when I order from Amazon, I generally place more than $25 per order to qualify for free shipping. My Zip Code doesn’t qualify for same-day shipping or Prime Now, so I can’t use those. I don’t heavily order from Amazon (school textbooks I generally get through another store, and some home stuff I get from another place), but there are times when I can only get some things from Amazon.
      • I’m not sure if I would use the access to Lightning Deals or not.
      • Diapers and baby food doesn’t matter since I don’t have any young children.
      • We don’t have a Whole Foods yet, but I’d love to have one. If we get one, that would seriously up my interest in going for it. I also get confused about their Prime Rewards Visa Card vs Store Card on the 5% back.
      • The movies and TV shows perk might be nice, but I just signed up for Hulu with Live TV, so I do have access to some good content on Hulu, plus I have a few other good apps I can access streaming video content on. Prime Channels is interesting, but the channels I need I had to get through Hulu.
      • Amazon Price Music is interesting, but I already get Apple Music and Spotify included in some other services I have.
      • The free games isn’t a perk I’d use as I don’t play games.