News, tips, advice, support for Windows, Office, PCs & more. Tech help. No bull. We're community supported by donations from our Plus Members, and proud of it
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon
  • Reset this PC (Remove Everything) Win10 v1909

    Posted on Inoburch Comment on the AskWoody Lounge

    Home Forums AskWoody support Windows Windows 10 Windows 10 version 1909 – November 2019 Update Reset this PC (Remove Everything) Win10 v1909

    • This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated 1 month ago.
    Viewing 1 reply thread
    • Author
      Posts
      • #2269674 Reply
        Inoburch
        AskWoody Lounger

        When I performed a Reset and deleted everything I am noticing certain settings that I applied prior to the reset are still intact.  I was under the impression that once the PC is reset and deleted everything should go back to default.

         

        Examples

        Power & Sleep is still set to Never.

        Customize Power plan is also set to Ultimate.

      • #2269748 Reply
        MrJimPhelps
        AskWoody_MVP

        My guess would be that if you had a Microsoft account before, and you are using the same Microsoft account now, perhaps these settings got carried over to the new install. That is one of the purposes of using a Microsoft account when logging in with Windows.

        Group "L" (Linux Mint)
        with Windows 8.1 running in a VM
    Viewing 1 reply thread

    Please follow the -Lounge Rules- no personal attacks, no swearing, and politics/religion are relegated to the Rants forum.

    Reply To: Reset this PC (Remove Everything) Win10 v1909

    You can use BBCodes to format your content.
    Your account can't use Advanced BBCodes, they will be stripped before saving.