News, tips, advice, support for Windows, Office, PCs & more
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon

We're community supported and proud of it!

  • User Feed Synchronization – Disable/Delete Task?

    Home Forums AskWoody support Windows Windows 10 User Feed Synchronization – Disable/Delete Task?

    • This topic has 8 replies, 6 voices, and was last updated 1 month ago.
    Viewing 0 reply threads
    • Author
      Posts
      • #2336245
        RetiredGeek
        AskWoody MVP

        Hey Y’all,

        I stumbled across this today when looking through my scheduled tasks:

        User-Feed-Sync
        Googling says it should be safe to disable and/or delete but all the articles reference Windows versions prior to 10. Sure sounds like I should be able to trash it but we all know about unintended consequences! Anyone know for sure? 😎

        May the Forces of good computing be with you!

        RG

        PowerShell & VBA Rule!
        Computer Specs

        Attachments:
    Viewing 0 reply threads

    Please follow the -Lounge Rules- no personal attacks, no swearing, no politics or religion.

    Reply To: User Feed Synchronization – Disable/Delete Task?

    You can use BBCodes to format your content.
    Your account can't use Advanced BBCodes, they will be stripped before saving.