News, tips, advice, support for Windows, Office, PCs & more
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon

We're community supported and proud of it!

• Windows 11 Insider Preview build 22458 released to DEV

Home Forums AskWoody support Windows Windows 11 – Pre-release Windows 11 beta builds Windows 11 Insider Preview build 22458 released to DEV

Tagged: 

Viewing 4 reply threads
    • Author
        joep517
        AskWoody MVP

See Announcing Windows 11 Insider Preview Build 22458 | Windows Insider Blog for features, fixes, and known issues.

I ran into an installation problem. I got a TPM 2.0 block message trying to update version 22454 running in Hyper-V.

--Joe

• This topic was modified 1 week, 3 days ago by joep517.
        PKCano
        Manager

My Insider Win11 on ARM in a Parallels 17 VW on my new M1 MacMini is still viable. But I went with the Beta Channel this time instead of the Dev Channel Win10/11 I had been running since 2014. I was hoping they would leave me alone, since they kicked me off the Win11 Insider on my “unworthy” older Intel MacMini.

But, then, I didn’t get an update this Patch Tues. I’m on Win11 21H2 Build 22000.184 – keeping my fingers crossed!

tnieland
        AskWoody Plus

I also am getting a message that says TPM 2.0 is required for Windows 11 ,  THis is in a Virtual Machine on VMWare.

Alex5723
        AskWoody Plus

The days of installing Windows 11 on unsupported hardware are over.

Susan Bradley
          Manager

Important change coming in new Windows 11 builds: virtual machine installs are aligning with PC installs, so you will need to migrate to Hyper-V Generation V2 VMs to keep getting updates.

Susan Bradley Patch Lady

bbearren
          AskWoody MVP

The days of installing Windows 11 on unsupported hardware are over.

It isn’t October 5, and I still don’t have an RTM Windows 11 ISO to play with and install.

I can wait.