Woody Leonhard's no-bull news, tips and help for Windows, Office and more… Please disable your ad blocker – our (polite!) ads help keep AskWoody going!
Home icon Home icon Home icon Email icon RSS icon
  • Thanks, patrons!

    thank-youThanks for your very kind donations! (And if you don’t want your name here, just shoot me mail.) Development, care and feeding of this site depend greatly on your donations.

    If you want to help keep this site going, you can sign up as a “patron” by going to my Patreon page. To donate via PayPal, go to my PayPal.me page. You can use your PayPal account, or just about any credit card.

    Or you can send a check made out to AskWoody, P.O. Box 2511, Brentwood TN 37024. You can also send cowry shells, gold bricks, excess Pokemon, or troll bait — I’m not picky — but if you send a check, make it out to “AskWoody” and make sure it’s in US dollars, to keep processing costs down.

    And if you have suggestions, comments, complaints, let me know! woody@AskWoody.com.

    Patreon patrons (special thanks!)

    Anonymous (3)
    Jim Phelps
    Mike Smith
    Gene Beeman
    Bob Souer
    Patrick Groleau
    Morty Schiller
    Evelyn Hamby
    R Lee Cummings
    Kevin Webb
    Joe Hendrickson
    Kenneth Greaves
    Don Smith


    Anonymous (78)
    Cliff Hogan
    Jeremy Harpur
    Sherry K Heinze
    AJ Averett
    Ax Kramer
    Fabio Araujo
    Steven Spencer
    Robert Rottman
    Frank Pajerski
    Patrick Woods
    Arianna Sunbear
    Robert Saddington
    Adrian Hecker
    Allen Adolfsen
    Susan Sims
    Dale Osland
    Lesley Swift
    Dina Preece
    Scott Bostwick
    Keith Layton
    Mike in Texas
    Betty Staton
    David F
    Gary Cahn
    Bob Miller
    Craig Stark
    Vincent Reed
    Noel Carboni
    Sue Weiss
    J A Wolters
    Raymond Martin
    Robert Smith
    Robert Cummins
    Jim in Yakima
    Maryann Ojala
    David Todd
    Ken Beebe
    Elizabeth Gattone
    Dan Collison
    John Lockhart
    Jay Linn
    Stan Bennett
    Evelyn Sheldon
    Joseph Raynoha
    Gary McLerran
    KW Guy
    Edward Tobin
    Jim Perlman
    Kevin James
    Canadian Tech
    Janet Burk
    Brian Citrine
    Keith Layton
    Janet White
    Karla Rizzo
    Mike in Texas
    Robert Griewahn
    Tietopalvelu Tuomi
    India Overland
    Nick Teti
    Gordon Griswold
    Alejandro Perez Muñoz
    Stewart Agreen
    Clive Spencer
    William Burt
    Kathleen Barron
    Jim North
    India Overland
    P Toblerone
    Bernie Nelson
    Loretta Linstad
    Lori Gallagher
    Jan Kyster
    Peter Barker
    Gunnar Brundin
    Elizabeth Burke
    Mary F
    Marty Eggers
    Steven Spencer
    William Drummond
    Tim Griffiths
    Stan Beben
    Eidens Christoph
    John Ruisch
    ProDigital Software
    Ken Kennedy
    Kris Trimmer
    Steve DeRose
    Ian Coates
    Jane Kerber
    Robert Primak
    Keith Layton
    Bob Schmidt
    Gay Schierholz
    Charlotte Morrill
    Craig Stark
    Lawrence Nowak
    Robert Bellanca
    John Moffett
    Wellington Webb
    Todd Starcher
    Susan Brocklebank
    Peter Rothschild
    Martin Joyce
    Neil Stober
    David Fox
    Gregory Smith
    Francesco Lo Polito
    Chris Kubas
    Eric Strite
    Vernon Parenton
    John Scott
    Robert Meijer
    James VanSickle
    Adrian Pawsey
    Vernon Parenton
    John Scott
    Sue Smith
    Dawn Williams
    Gunnar Bruncin
    Mike D
    Jan Kyster
    Mr. D
    Oscar Colmbo
    Karen Burton
    George Barclay
    Thomas Will
    Marc Whiston
    J A Wolters
    Provider Marketing
    Joseph Conway
    Harold Cunningham
    Robert Apted
    Matthew Medeiros
    Edward Tobin
    Debra Vandenbroucke
    William Gilbert
    Donald Haddad
    Shillest Clayton
    Sam Carson
    Christopher Stone
    Robert King
    Olivier Wenger
    Connie Hester
    Kenneth Beers
    Andrea Clarkson
    Elaine Slansky
    Laurie Lindsay
    William Becker
    Northwest Rick
    Maxim Pimenov